Training & Events

Regular meetings

CHAMELEON ESR meeting, incl. local non-CHAMELEON funded students:
Thursday, 10 December 2020, 15:30h
Thursday, 28 January 2021, 15:30h
Wednesday, 17 February 2021, 15:00h (CET)
Wednesday, 17 March 2021, 15:00h (CET), 14:00h (GMT)
Wednesday, 21 April 2021, 15:00h (CEST)
Thursday, 20 May 2021, 14:00h (CEST)
Wednesday, 9 June 2021, 16:00h (CEST)
Thursday, 26 August 2021, 12:00h (CEST)
Wednesday, 8 September 2021, 15:00h (CEST)
Wednesday, 3 November 2021, 15:00h (CET)
Monday, 13 December 2021, 11:00h (CET)
Tuesday, 18 January 2022, 14:00h (CET)
Friday, 11 March 2022, 12:00 (CET)
Thuirsday, 14 Arpil 2022, 11:00 (CEST)
Monday, 9 May 2022, 10:00 (CEST)

CHAMELEON monthly network research meeting:
every 1st week of the months:
2 February 2021, 16:00h (GMT), 17:00h (CET): 10 mins research topic intro from ESR 5 (Helena), 3 (Sven), 1&2 (Flavia & Beatriz), 7 (Thorsten)
2 March 2021, 16:00h (GMT), 17:00h (CET): 10 mins research topic intro from ESR 10 (Areli), 6 (Nanna) and 13 (Marrick)
6 April 2021, 16:00h (GMT), 17:00h (CET): 10 mins research topic intro from ESR 8 (Jayatee), 12 (Aaron) and 9 (Till)
4 May 2021, 16:00h (BST), 17:00h (CEST): 10 mins research topic intro from ESR 7 (Linus) and 11 (Francisco)
3 June 2021, 18:00h (BST), 19:00h (CEST): 15 mins personal and research topic introduction from ESR 14 (Oriel) and 15 (Pieter) for the CHAMELEON network members and artists from the Interdisciplinary Studio Projectatelier of SLAC, led by Marc Horemans
2 August 2021, 8:00h (BST), 9:00h (CEST): 5 mins presentation from each ESR in preparation for the meeting in September
9 November 2021, 14:00 (CET): 15 min research presentation from ESR 3 (Sven) and ESR 12 (Aaron)
8 December 2021, 16:00h (CET): 15 min research presentation from ESR 11 (Francisco) and discussion (all)
20 January 2022, 12:00 (CET): 15 min update to CHAMELEON Schooll II (Michiel Min) and 30 min research presentation from ESR 7 (Thorsten)
25 February 2022, 09:00 (CET): 30 min research presentation from ESR 9 (Till)
23 March 2022, 15:00 (CET): 10 min “How to make a good poster” (Inga Kamp) and 30 min research presentation from ESR 13 (Marrick)
28 April 2022, 12:00 (CEST): 30 min research presentation from ESR 5 (Helena)

WP 4: Events

Cloud Academy II, 6 – 11 March 2022, Les Houches, France

Summerschool: From Stardust to Extrasolar Planets: Dynamics of exoplanetary and solar system bodies,   15 – 27 August 2022, Isle of Skye, Scotland

CHAMELEON School 2:  24 – 28 January 2022, remotely

CHAMELEON Progress report meeting:   10 Sepember 2021, online

Scottish Exoplanet/Brown Dwarf Spring meeting SEBD 11:  26 April 2021, remotely

CHAMELEON School 1:  22 – 25 March 2021, remotely

RAS meeting “Exoplanet modelling in the James Webb Era”,  8 January 2021

ProDiMo Day:  3 December 2020, remotely

CHAMELEON network Kick-off meeting:  23 – 26 November 2020, remotely

Scottish Exoplanet/Brown Dwarf  Autumn meeting SEBD 10:  21 October 2020, remotely

Steering Committee virtual face-to-face meeting:  31 Aug – 2 Sep 2020, remotely

WP 4: Training